Hello world!

My finished hitchhiker, knit in Sprout by the Fiber Seed.
My finished hitchhiker, knit in Sprout by the Fiber Seed for a friend. I’ve been knitting for about a year and a half now and am always taking on new challenges. I’d like to think I’m witty too, but I’ll let you be the judge of that.

These last few weeks have seen the end of a lot of firsts for me. The end of my first year teaching high school biology. The end of my year living in Cambridge, which was the first time I’ve ever lived on my own. The end of the 5th season of Game of Thrones, but, hey, at least I’m all caught up now. The end of my first semester of graduate school. The completion of my first intarsia project.

These last few weeks have also shown the continuation of traditions. Another baby blanket for a friend. Starting my summer off for a second time with the I-91 shop hop. Creating a summer reading list of books I want to read while the weather is warm and I can sit outside. Going to visit the lake with my family. Things that always change but never actually seem to. But me? I am always changing, learning and dreaming.

If you told any of my friends that I was going to start my first summer off as a teacher by starting a knitting blog, they wouldn’t be surprised. Most of them would probably say that it’s about time I stopped relying on Instagram so much. Here’s to knitting publicly, because it’s not something just for old ladies in rocking chairs.

Leave a Reply

